and Co-operatives declares the parcel of land specified in the Schedule hereto to be an export processing zone.

SCHEDULE

All that parcel of land being Title No. Kwale/Ukunda S.S/592 measuring approximately 1.20 hectares or thereabout situated in Kwale County.

Dated the 19th August, 2016.

ADAN MOHAMED,

Cabinet Secretary for Industry, Trade and Co-operatives.

LEGAL NOTICE NO. 167

THE BRANDING OF STOCK ACT

(*Cap.* 357)

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 23 of the Branding of Stock Act, the Cabinet Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries makes the following Order:—

THE BRANDING OF STOCK ACT (DOMINANT LETTERS) ORDER, 2016

1. This Order may be cited as the Branding of Stock Act Citation. (Dominant Letters) Order, 2016.

2. The Second Schedule to the Branding of Stock Act is deleted and replaced with the following new Schedule:--- Amendment of Schedule.

SECOND SCHEDULE

Note: All cattle in counties shall be identified by hot iron branding, coded ear tags, electronic transponders either alone or in combination or by any other method prescribed by the Director of Veterinary Services.

County Codes	County or Sub- County Denoted	County Dominant Brand, Letters or Mark (followed by a sub-county numerical number from 01-99)	
	Mombasa	K1	KE 1
	Kwale	K2	KE 2
	Kilifi	К3	KE 3
	Tana River	K4	KE4
	Lamu	K5	KE 5
	Taita Taveta	K6	KE 6
	Garissa	K7	KE 7
	Wajir	K8	KE 8
	Mandera	К9	KE 9
	Marsabit	K10	KE 10
	Isiolo	K11	KE 11
	Meru	K12	KE 12
	Tharaka Nithi	K13	KE 13

County	County or Sub-	County Dominant Brand,	Ear tag coding (followed by
	County Denoted	Letters or Mark (followed by a sub-county numerical number from 01-99)	an eight digit number from 00000001-999999999
	Embu	K14	KE 14
	Kitui	K15	KE 15
	Machakos	K16	KE 16
	Makueni	K17	KE 17
	Nyandarua	K18	KE 18
	Nyeri	K19	KE 19
	Kirinyaga	K20	KE 20
	Muranga	K21	KE 21
	Kiambu	K22	KE 22
	Turkana	K23	KE 23
	West pokot	K24	KE 24
	Samburu	K25	KE 25
	Trans Nzoia	K26	KE 26
	Uasin Gishu	K27	KE 27
	Elgeyo Marakwet	K28	KE 28
	Nandi	K29	KE 29
	Baringo	K30	KE 30
	Laikipia	K31	KE 31
	Nakuru	K32	KE 32
	Narok	K33	KE 33
	Kajiado	K34	KE 34
	Kericho	K35	KE 35
	Bomet	K36	KE 36
	Kakamega	K37	KE 37
	Vihiga	K38	KE 38
	Bungoma	K39	KE 39
	Busia	K40	KE 40
	Siaya	K41	KE 41
	Kisumu	K42	KE 42
	Homa Bay	K43	KE 43
	Migori	K44	KE 44
	Kisii	K45	KE 45
	Nyamira	K46	KE 46
	Nairobi City	K47	KE 47

Dated the 26th August, 2016.

WILLY BETT, Cabinet Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries.